A490 Porting - DryOS Development - CHDK Forum

A490 Porting

• 224 Replies
A490 Porting
« on: 18 / April / 2010, 07:53:06 »
Advertisements
Hi everyone!

I'm new here :P and I recently ordered a Canon A470 from my supplier with the intention of installing CHDK. However a New A490 was delivered out of their new stock... SOOOO I would like to contribute to the porting of chdk to the A490  :D

I'm competent with electronics (if I need to build a firmware dumper) and I have various programming experience (mainly C#) however this is my first attempt at hacking a hardware device like this...

Can anyone give me some advice where to start?  :)

Thanks!
~Rob
« Last Edit: 18 / April / 2010, 07:58:13 by robthepyro »

Offline whim

• A495/590/620/630 ixus70/115/220/230/300/870 S95
Re: A490 Porting
« Reply #1 on: 18 / April / 2010, 08:20:46 »
This is a fine place to start http://chdk.wikia.com/wiki/For_Developers

hth,

wim

« Reply #2 on: 24 / November / 2010, 08:10:08 »
How's your work?
Have good news?

« Reply #3 on: 26 / December / 2010, 06:29:07 »
Whoa sorry been really distracted by life... gonna try do some work on my camera today, will post progress here :)

« Reply #4 on: 12 / February / 2011, 17:42:15 »
Could I ask if you've made any progress?

I had CHDK installed on my a480 but recently had a mishap with it and today I saw an offer for an a490 which I found very tempting.
I wish I could help with the port myself, but I know very little about the actual physical electronics.

« Reply #5 on: 24 / March / 2011, 17:34:51 »
Hi everyone!
Rob,
I have like you a Canon A490 , I am ready to help if necessary .
I am a CHdk User for A550 and A590IS.
 :)

:D

Offline mrowl

« Reply #6 on: 24 / May / 2011, 14:19:57 »